Crouch headlines Huskers on 2018 CFB Hall of Fame ballot

Eric Crouch (7) celebrates after scoring a Huskers touchdown versus Missouri in the 2001 season (NTV News)

The 2018 College Football Hall of Fame ballot released Thursday morning and three Huskers have a chance at earning their spot in the hallowed halls of the site in Atlanta.

The obvious Husker who had a spot on the ballot is none other than Eric Crouch. The 2001 Heisman winner still waiting for his induction after finishing his career with a 42-9 record and the NCAA mark for rushing touchdowns with his 59. Crouch was also the recipient of the Walter Camp and Davey O’Brien awards in 2001.

Secondly, offensive lineman Aaron Taylor. A two-time first-team All-American and 1997 Outland Trophy Winner, part of three national championships and some of the greatest rushing offenses in college football history.

Lest we leave out the other lineman. Zach Wiegert. A 1994 unanimous first-team All-American and also the Outland Trophy recipient in '94.

The College Hall has 987 inductees as of now.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off